Self-Esteem

Beauty Binge

IMG_1203

Since I was a little girl I’ve been obsessed with lotions and potions and every smoky black eyeliner I’ve every gotten my hands on. While this was a nuisance for my mother, who had to pry red lipsticks out of my chubby little hands, it was terribly fun for me. Once I was allowed to wear makeup I went a little crazy with it. Like, all of my allowance spent at Sephora and Ulta crazy. Very little has changed. Luckily now I have a paycheck of my own and some beauty staples that seem to last me forever. I’ve unzipped my makeup bag for you to see what I use! Side note: Bendel’s makes the best ones, as they’re chic and can be wiped out with a damp paper towel if anything spills inside.

IMG_1182
Makeup Forever Professional Pro-Finish Multi-Use Powder Foundation ($36 at Sephora)

I smooth on this powder foundation with the included sponge after my daily moisturizer. It gives medium coverage and evens my skin tone.

IMG_1184
Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat ($41 at Sephora)

This magnificent under eye concealer/brightener is an essential every day. Completely worth the $41 price tag, it lasts a long time and blends perfectly into just about any foundation.

IMG_1199
NARS Blush in Orgasm ($30 at Sephora)

I sweep this sexy colored blush onto the apples of my cheeks and cheekbones for a gorgeous flush that looks completely natural.

IMG_1201
Anastasia Perfect Brow Pencil ($23 at Sephora)

I wasn’t blessed with my sister’s gorgeous full brows, so I usually use the Anastasia Brow Wiz ($21) on my brows. Unfortunately, the last time I was at Sephora it was sold out because it’s so popular. Instead I chose this pencil, which is nice, but definitely waxier and with a thicker line than the Brow Wiz, which isn’t as useful for blending.

Shiseido Eyelash Curler ($19 at Sephora)

This is one of the best eyelash curlers I’ve used, and is pretty self explanatory. Use to curl lashes near the base of the lash line for a long lasting curl that can be set with mascara.

Stila Stay-all-day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner ($20 at Sephora)
Tarte SmolderEYES Amazonian Clay Waterproof Liner ($19 at Sephora)

For my upper lash line I use Stila liquid eyeliner and I’m in lust over it. It smooths on perfectly with a felt-tip pen-like applicator and never seems to run dry. On my lower lashes I smudge Tarte’s super black SmolderEYES liner, which gives a perfect sexy smoke to your eyes.

IMG_1185
Bare Escentuals BUXOM Lash Mascara ($19 at Sephora)
Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Mascara ($23 at Sephora)

Lately I haven’t been able to settle on a mascara, so I’ve been layering two and loving the results! I first brush on BUXOM by Bare Escentuals, then once it’s dried a coat or two of They’re Real! by benefit. My lashes look long and unreal afterward.

Christian Dior Creme de Rose Smoothing Plumping Lip Balm ($27 at Sephora)

I use about a thousand different lip glosses, but if I’m looking for a moisturizing gloss with a subtle sheen and great, natural color I go for this one. I keep it in my purse every day for easy access and it’s lasted me forever.

911572_10151393234581922_89676370_n

Stay bad and stay gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

